Skip to content

31st November?

December 1, 2015

Well, 31st of November is what it says on my (not so smart) watch anyway. And being on a leading edge timezone means it has been the 30th November in most of the world right through my day. But sadly I must concede defeat, I am not going to meet my self-imposed deadline (see previous post) however I try to look at it. Actually this has been apparent for a few days now, but I was hoping for a miraculous burst of super-productivity.

The good news though is that I have been going really well, I’m pretty darn close, and the package I’m preparing for delivery (real soon now) is going to be better than the one I envisaged when I set the deadline. It’s still going to be alpha level software (pre-beta) at best (Edit: I just noticed that in the prior post I actually said beta level – what can I say, I meant alpha level!) , but it will be tighter than I expected. I’ll need a few more days, let’s say a week.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David Beagan permalink
    December 1, 2015 12:05 pm

    Hi Bill. even if you didn’t meet your deadline, it is great news to hear that another release is coming out. Thank you so much for your work.
    Best regards,
    Dave

Leave a Reply

