Skip to content

In Sydney for the SIO

April 27, 2011

I am playing chess in Sydney this week. I think I’ve played the SIO (Sydney International Open) four of the five years it has run. I just lost my first round game to FM Junta Ikeda. I drew with him 5 years ago at Queenstown but he was about two years old then (I may exaggerate slightly) and there was no such luck today. Anyway, this is just a quick post from an internet cafe to acknowledge that my fifth and final foundation donor (Eric Ziegler, from Germany) has signed up. Thanks Eric! Now it’s just a shame I cannot update www.triplehappy.com remotely as well. For once I’ll be hoping I don’t get any donors in the next week, as they may feel they have been duped by the encouragement to become foundation donor that still exists on that site.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 9:38 pm

    Did you know if you google “tarrasch” this website is the first one to pop-up?🙂

    • May 8, 2011 10:20 pm

      No I didn’t know that. I am guessing that would vary with geographical location etc. Maybe even your local PC’s history? If it is true, I am not sure it’s a good thing that I am 100% happy about. When I get Tarrasch V2 properly polished and I have thousands of happy users it will be good, but for the moment it is a little disrespectful to the memory of the great German player I think.

Leave a Reply

