Skip to content

Journal Entry #10

November 4, 2010

I have spent a few hours each day in recent days. My original intention was to post every time I worked on the project, but the reality is that if you don’t have something tangible to show for your efforts on any given day, it is hard to create a worthwhile post.

So you might guess that I have something tangible to report today. (Drum roll please). Well it’s nothing huge from an external perspective, but from my perspective it’s very important. For the first time I can now do all of the following in one smooth progression; Load a .pgn file, select a game from the file, edit the game details (site, date, player names etc.), add delete and edit variations and comments, then save the modified game back to the file. A complete workflow cycle using all of the key features that Tarrasch V2 is all about. Now I just have to make all the use cases work properly, sort out a lot of details, and polish the results. It’s not the end of the beginning anymore, it’s more like the beginning of the end🙂

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kostya permalink
    February 17, 2011 10:01 pm

    I really like your engine and I really enjoy playing against it. I am really looking forward for the Tarrasch V2.🙂

  2. Kostya permalink
    February 17, 2011 10:03 pm

    Also can you add the numbers and letters to the new version. Like A1, B4 and stuff. Thanks

Leave a Reply

