Skip to content

Journal Entry #2

September 30, 2010

Maybe I will have to call these “Journal Entries” rather than “Daily Journal Entries”.  Today I refined variation promotion. Hopefully variation demotion tomorrow will be a breeze and I’ll be able to get write onto promoting comments to variations and demoting variations to comments

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Yves permalink
    September 30, 2010 6:00 pm

    Hello,

    i’m very happy to follow this step by step chess gui😉 and i’m very enthousiast to see something.
    is it possible to have some screenshots😉

    Regards
    Yves

  2. October 1, 2010 2:13 am

    Hi Yves,
    Well I have created one screenshot, at triplehappy.com. I’ll have some revisions and improvements from that screenshot soon. I am sure there are techniques for saving software demonstration “movies” to demo new features. For example a screen shot of the new “Promote Variation” feature is inherently boring, but a movie demonstration would be less so. Maybe something to look at, but I don’t want to be too sidetracked, I am already not spending enough time coding!

Leave a Reply

